Louisiana Nursery & Landscape Foundation for Scholarship and Research (LNLFSR or FOUNDATION)

The Foundation (LNLFSR) is organized as a non-stock, non-profit corporation for the purpose of operating exclusively for charitable, scientific and educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, or the corresponding section of any future federal tax code including, without limiting or expanding the foregoing, providing scholarships to Louisiana college students, enrolled in horticulture or closely related fields, providing grants to individuals and research organizations and to support institutions providing education in horticulture through financial assistance for research, education and information expenses.

2023-2025 LNLFSR Officers and Board of Directors

  • President - Ricky Becnel
  • Past President - Michele Andre
  • Vice President - Megan Perino
  • Treasurer - Annie Coco
  • Executive Secretary - Cari Jane Murray
  • Director - Gerald Foret
  • Director - Samantha Young
  • Director - Geoffrey Sandifer
  • Director - Mike Goree
  • University Representative/ Director - Dr. Yan Chen

The Louisiana Nursery and Landscape Association (LNLA) is the sole member of the Foundation.

Donations made to the Foundation are tax deductible. Donations can also be made to the Foundation in honor or memory of someone.  

Click here to make a donation to the LNLFSR Foundation.