Meet the Board

Louisiana Nursery & Landscape Association 2017 Board of Directors & Officers


  • President - Roger Steele
  • Louisiana Tree Farm Inc.
  • 148 Tanglewood Dr.
  • Bunkie, LA 71322
  • (P) 318-346-1822
  • (E) latreefarm@bellsouth.net
  • 1st Vice-President-Chris Herrmann
  • Clegg’s Nursery #2, LLC
  • 5696 Siegen Ln.
  • Baton Rouge, LA 70809
  • (P) 225-292-0821
  • (E) cherrmann@cleggsnursery.com
  • 2nd Vice-President-Ricky Becnel
  • Saxon Becnel & Sons, LLC
  • 13949 Hwy 23
  • Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4117
  • (P) 504-656-7535
  • (E) rickybecnel@gmail.com
  • Past President-Michele Andre
  • Ball Seed Co.
  • 326 Henry Clay Ave.
  • New Orleans, LA 70118
  • (P) 504-554-9737
  • (E) mandre@ballhort.com
  • Treasurer-Pat Newman
  • Folsom Nursery
  • PO Box 580
  • Folsom, LA 70437-0580
  • (P) 985-630-1335
  • (E) folsomnursery33@aol.com
  • Executive Secretary-Cari Jane Murray
  • 126 Bertel Drive
  • Covington, LA 70433
  • (P) 985-237-2939
  • (E) carijanelnla@gmail.com
  • Director (2019)-Kurt Ducote
  • Ducote’s Tree Farm
  • 4521 Wye Rd.
  • Lakeland, LA 70752
  • (P) 225-229-7113
  • (E) ducotestrees@yahoo.com
  • Director (2019)-Mike Goree
  • Michael’s Nursery
  • PO Box 1067
  • Glenmora, LA 71433
  • (P) 318-613-9505
  • (E) mike@michaelsnursery.com
  • Director (2019)-Jerry Plauche
  • Barry’s Wholesale Nursery LLC
  • PO Box 390
  • Grand Coteau, LA 70541
  • (P) 337-662-5318
  • (E) barrysnursery@atvci.net
  • Director (2019)-Tony Carter
  • Langridge Plant Sales
  • 14655 Hwy 23
  • Belle Chasse, LA 70037
  • (P) 504-912-2488
  • (E) lpstonyc@gmail.com
  • Director (2018)-Mike Hoogland
  • Hoogland’s Landscape
  • 2713 Viking Drive
  • Bossier City, LA 71111
  • (P) 318-208-1057
  • (E) mike@hooglands.net
  • Director (2018)-Juan Garcia
  • Country Pines Nursery, Inc.
  • PO Box 460
  • Forest Hill, LA 71430
  • (P) 318-748-6458
  • (E) sales@cpnsy.com
  • Director (2018)-Lisa Loup
  • AMK Landscape Services, Inc.
  • 850 Newman Ave.
  • Jefferson, LA 70121
  • (P) 504-913-8272
  • (E) amkland@aol.com
  • Director (2018)-Gerritt Monk
  • Monk Farm
  • 353 N Black Top Extension
  • Oakdale, LA 71463
  • (P) 318-446-2020
  • (E) gmonk@plantceaux.com
  • Director of Research/Education-Allen Owings
  • LSU AgCenter Hammond Research Station
  • 21549 Old Covington Hwy.
  • Hammond, LA 70403
  • (P) 225-603-8096
  • (E) aowings@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Director of Training-Dan Gill
  • LSU AgCenter SPESS
  • 155 J C Miller Hall
  • Baton Rouge, LA 70803
  • (P) 225-578-2222
  • (E) dgill@agcenter.lsu.edu
  • Webmaster-Paul Wilson
  • 2337 N. Country Club Ln.
  • Biloxi, MS 39532
  • (P) 225-892-1164
  • (E) pwwilson@lsu.edu